Public Law 91-50

August 2, 1969 [H. R. 13079] AN ACT

To continue for a temporary period the existing interest equalization tax.

Interest equalization tax.
Extension.
81 Stat. 145;
Post, pp. 105,
261.
26 USC 4911.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That effective with respect to acquisitions made after July 31, 1969, section 4911(d) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 (relating to termination of interest equalization tax) is amended by striking out "July 31, 1969" and inserting in lieu thereof "August 31, 1969".

Approved August 2, 1969.

Public Law 91-51

August 4, 1969 [S. 1590] AN ACT

To amend the National Commission on Product Safety Act in order to extend the life of the Commission so that it may complete its assigned tasks.

National Commission on Product Safety. Extension. 15 USC 1262 Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That section 2(c) of the National Commission on Product Safety Act (Public Law 90–146; 81 Stat. 466) is amended by striking out "two years from the date of approval of this Joint Resolution" and inserting in lieu thereof the words "June 30, 1970".

Approved August 4, 1969.

Public Law 91-52

August 4, 1969 [S. 38] AN ACT

To consent to the upper Niobrara River compact between the States of Wyoming and Nebraska.

Upper Niobrara River Compact. Wyo.-Nebr. Consent of Congress. Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That the consent of Congress is given to the upper Niobrara River compact between the States of Wyoming and Nebraska. Such compact reads as follows:

"UPPER NIOBRARA RIVER COMPACT"

"The State of Wyoming, and the State of Nebraska, parties signatory to this compact (hereinafter referred to as Wyoming and Nebraska, respectively, or individually as a 'State', or collectively as 'States'), having resolved to conclude a compact with respect to the use of waters of the Niobrara River Basin, and being duly authorized by Act of Congress of the United States of America, approved August 5, 1953 (Public Law 191, 83rd Congress, 1st Session, Chapter 324, 67 Stat. 365) and the Act of May 29, 1958 (Public Law 85-427, 85th Congress, S. 2557, 72 Stat. 147) and the Act of August 30, 1961 (Public Law 87-181, 87th Congress, S. 2245, 75 Stat. 412) and pursuant to the Acts of their respective Legislatures have, through their respective Governors, appointed as their Commissioners: For Wyoming, Earl Lloyd, Andrew McMaster, Richard Pfister, John Christian, Eugene P. Willson, H. T. Person, Norman B. Gray, E. J. Van Camp: For Nebraska, Dan S. Jones, Jr., who after negotiations participated in by W. E. Blomgren appointed by the President of the United States of America, have agreed upon the following articles: