[USC02] 36 USC 145: Veterans Day
Result 1 of 1
   
 
36 USC 145: Veterans Day Text contains those laws in effect on April 21, 2021
From Title 36-PATRIOTIC AND NATIONAL OBSERVANCES, CEREMONIES, AND ORGANIZATIONSSubtitle I-Patriotic and National Observances and CeremoniesPart A-Observances and CeremoniesCHAPTER 1-PATRIOTIC AND NATIONAL OBSERVANCES
Jump To: Source Credit

§145. Veterans Day

The President shall issue each year a proclamation calling on the people of the United States to observe two minutes of silence on Veterans Day in honor of the service and sacrifice of veterans throughout the history of the Nation, beginning at-

(1) 3:11 p.m. Atlantic standard time;

(2) 2:11 p.m. eastern standard time;

(3) 1:11 p.m. central standard time;

(4) 12:11 p.m. mountain standard time;

(5) 11:11 a.m. Pacific standard time;

(6) 10:11 a.m. Alaska standard time; and

(7) 9:11 a.m. Hawaii-Aleutian standard time.

(Added Pub. L. 114–240, §2(a), Oct. 7, 2016, 130 Stat. 974 .)